Sources team featured

Sources team featured

Watch the Video

The Sources of Strength team at Highlands Ranch High School was featured during National Suicide Prevention Week. Check out the video!

More...
Sources of Strength added to NREPP!

Sources of Strength added to NREPP!

Sources of Strength has been added to the National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices - the cream of the crop in the prevention world! Click on the link to view the review of Sources…

More...
Trusted Adult Tree

Trusted Adult Tree

Creative display of named Trusted Adults by North Cobb High School

More...
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2010 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.

Welcome to Sources of Strength

 

Sources of Strength is a best practice youth suicide prevention project that utilizes the power of peer social networks to change unhealthy norms and culture and ultimately prevent suicide, bullying and substance abuse. The program is designed to prevent suicide by increasing help seeking behaviors and connections between peers and caring adults with a focus on Hope, Help and Strength. Sources of Strength takes a different approach in youth suicide prevention by moving beyond a singular focus on risk factors through building multiple sources of support around young individuals so that when times get hard they have strengths to rely on.

 

 

Upcoming Events

Monday, Apr 21 - Friday, Apr 25
Training in Alaska

Monday, Apr 28 - Thursday, May 01
Train the Trainer

Monday, May 05 - Friday, May 09
Training in Alaska

Tuesday, May 06 - Wednesday, May 07
Bridging the Divide Conference

Monday, Jun 16 - Friday, Jun 20
Alaska Rural Conference

Sunday, Jun 22 - Thursday, Jun 26
Train the Trainer